Steelers Xtreme Forum

HomeI have finally figured out Burfict! Home10RegisterLog inContact
Become a member of the Steelers Xtreme community to join in on the discussions and get access to members-only forums. Registering is free and easy.

I have finally figured out Burfict!

Go down 
+11
Hawaii 5-0
Fire Arians
jak341
FrancoLambert
Steel Peon
Stryker
FanSince72
SteelCity4Life
Atlanta Dan
harrison'samonster
QueenstownPa
15 posters
AuthorMessage
QueenstownPa
Xtreme Newb

I have finally figured out Burfict! Empty
PostSubject: I have finally figured out Burfict!   I have finally figured out Burfict! EmptyThu Jan 14, 2016 5:37 pm

I couldn't put my finger on why Burfict is different than other tough, mean, players who the opposing fans call dirty.

In an effort to see just what validity there was to the pathetic whining of the Bengals fans and even some sportscasters about the BIG BAD STEELERS GETTING AWAY WITH MURDER I got a free seven day subscription to NFL GamePass and watched the full replay a couple times, often backing it up to catch tidbits of footage.

I saw Burfict punch, knee, spit on, stomp on, elbow, and "bump into" people no less than seven times and I soon realized that he is a master at it. He is like a magician who can divert your attention elsewhere while he does his little act. Burfict would walk past a guy and be talking to someone else while stomping on the guy's foot, he rolled DeCastor over and went face to face behind a pile of guys so he could spit in DeCastros face, he wrestled the ball away from Ben (already injured) and made it look like a continuation of a fumbled ball while he kneed Ben in the shoulder.

Keep in mind I saw these infractions on the 15 to 20% of the plays where he is visible in the camera; can you imagine how much of this shit he does during the course of the game?