Steelers Xtreme Forum

HomeWhose excited about baseball season???? Home10RegisterLog inContact
Become a member of the Steelers Xtreme community to join in on the discussions and get access to members-only forums. Registering is free and easy.

Whose excited about baseball season????

Go down 
+4
Fire Arians
fer69
vasteeler
ImperialFan
8 posters
AuthorMessage
ImperialFan

ImperialFan

Whose excited about baseball season???? Empty
PostSubject: Whose excited about baseball season????   Whose excited about baseball season???? EmptyThu Jan 21, 2016 8:09 pm

Baseball was my true love. I played since I was 6 years old and ended up being by far the best player in my highschool ( I once stole 2nd 3rd and home base after hitting a single lol) only to have my future at U albany derailed by a leg injury. I am not an expert on football, I know a lot, but not as much as some people that post here, admitingly. However I know everything there is to know about baseball

I have always been a die hard Yankee fan. I made it down there to watch some of their games. It was truly Surreal to see players like Derek Jeter, Bernie Williams, Paul Oneil, Roger Clemons, and Andy Pettite in the late 90s and early 00s when they were dominant.

I haven't been impressed the past 10 years or so because they have been investing big bucks in aging veterans that dont pan out. Like C.C Sabathia, Alex Rodrigues and Carlos Beltran. Tanaka has not panned out as hes been pitching with a bad elbow for 1 and a half seasons and should have had tommy john surgery 2 years ago. Its amazing that Brian Cashman still has a job. They need to build their organization from the ground up, like the steelers do. Or at least sign young players that still have years ahead of them. Who can forget the unexpected heros like Aaron Boone or Scott Brocious back in the day.. wow that was a dominant team. The rivalry with the red sox was so heated. Then there was the time Clemons through a broken bat at Mike Piazza, LOL.