Steelers Xtreme Forum

HomeRudolph the bright armed QB Home10RegisterLog inContact
Become a member of the Steelers Xtreme community to join in on the discussions and get access to members-only forums. Registering is free and easy.

Rudolph the bright armed QB

Go down 
+6
SteelersYak
Master_Of_Puppets
effyou515
solardave
Wallace108
SteelerFreak58
10 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
SteelerFreak58

SteelerFreak58

Rudolph the bright armed QB Empty
PostSubject: Rudolph the bright armed QB   Rudolph the bright armed QB EmptyTue Sep 17, 2019 1:57 pm

There is hope folks!

I have been saying for a couple of years Ben has not been that good and his ability to throw the deep ball has diminished, his accuracy has been very sporadic the last few years as well.

I think Rudolph is going to surprise a lot of people. He has the capabilty to lead this team to wins if he is allowed to. The question is will they allow him to win games or manage him and stifle his growth? The kid will make mistakes but he had a year to learn the system.

https://www.theringer.com/nfl/2019/9/17/20870153/mason-rudolph-ben-roethlisberger-pittsburgh-steelers-injury
Back to top Go down
Wallace108

Wallace108

PostSubject: Re: Rudolph the bright armed QB   Rudolph the bright armed QB EmptyTue Sep 17, 2019 2:42 pm

SteelerFreak58 wrote:
The question is will they allow him to win games or manage him and stifle his growth?

Based on his first half of play, I think they're comfortable with him dropping back and throwing the ball. And a lot of the throws were downfield, not simple screens and dump-offs. So I'll be surprised if they handcuff him.

If you're going to be a smart ass, you'd better be smart. Otherwise, you're just an ass.
Back to top Go down
http://www.steelersxtreme.com/
solardave

solardave

PostSubject: Re: Rudolph the bright armed QB   Rudolph the bright armed QB EmptyTue Sep 17, 2019 2:58 pm