Steelers Xtreme Forum

HomeRecapping the Steelers' 24-23 loss to the Eagles Home10RegisterLog inContact
Become a member of the Steelers Xtreme community to join in on the discussions and get access to members-only forums. Registering is free and easy.

Recapping the Steelers' 24-23 loss to the Eagles

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
steelersfan87

Recapping the Steelers' 24-23 loss to the Eagles Empty
PostSubject: Recapping the Steelers' 24-23 loss to the Eagles   Recapping the Steelers' 24-23 loss to the Eagles EmptyFri Aug 10, 2012 1:03 am

This is my first attempt at recapping a game since I started writing, and it's long, so bear with me. I actually sat down and watched the game (on a crappy feed) with a pen and notebook and took notes on just about every play. Of course, you miss a ton of things watching it once, but I think I was able to take note of a lot of things.

Recapping the Steelers' 24-23 loss to the Eagles Please click the link to see the full article. It's in 3 parts. The slideshows also include pictures from the game.

Quote :
The Pittsburgh Steelers opened up their preseason schedule tonight against the Philadelphia Eagles, but the success of this first venture is not the type to be decided by wins and losses. In the preseason, what matters first and foremost is health. Secondary to that is execution and situational role playing.

To that end, there were a few injuries of note during the game, unfortunately, the most severe appearing to be to fullback/tight end David Johnson, who had right tackle Marcus Gilbert fall on his right knee. It did not appear at the time that he was able to put any weight on the knee, and he may be out for the entire season with a torn ACL.